管理团队

Paul_Management_Profile-621756-edited.jpg

Paul C. Ford, P.E.,

首席执行官

Ford 先生自 2000 年以来一直在公司工作,在此期间他曾担任多个关键职位,包括最近的总法律顾问。2008年9月,Ford 先生被任命为 Agion Technologies 首席执行官。Ford 先生是一位专业的化学工程师和律师,他的职业生涯一直是在监管严格的领域中度过的,首先是 Upjohn 公司的医药中间体和工业化学品生产部门,然后是 United Technologies 的企业环境集团,在那里曾经与环境保护局合作开展工作。他拥有康涅狄格大学 (University of Connecticut) 化学工程专业理学士学位及其法学院法学博士学位,纽黑文大学 (University of New Haven) 环境工程专业理科硕士学位以及富兰克林皮尔斯法律中心 (Franklin Pierce Law Center) 知识产权专业法学硕士学位。Ford 先生是一名注册专利律师,拥有佛罗里达州和康涅狄格州律师资格。 Ford 先生担任欧盟白银特别工作组 (EU Silver Task Force) 主席,现任美国白银特别工作组 (US Silver Task Force) 联合主席。

.

Expressions-18.jpg

Joseph F. Geary,执行副总裁

自 2000 年以来,Joe 一直在 Sciessent 及其前身 Agion Technologies 工作。他在领导团队、管理业务运营和新技术商业化方面的经验促进了 Sciessent 的发展。Joe 主管工程、纺织品开发、实验室、质量和 EHS 职能部门。他一直在战略供应商管理、ISO 13485 合规项目和 bluesign 体系合作伙伴关系计划等领域担任各种的商业和技术领导工作。在加入公司之前,他曾经在 M/A-COM(Tyco Electronics 的一个事业部)的半导体业务部门担任副总裁兼总经理,在 P& L 负责研发、产品管理、销售、服务、运营和质量保证。在此之前,Joe 是网络公司 Cayman Systems 的创业团队成员,后来担任首席运营官。在他的职业生涯早期,他曾在 Polaroid Corporation 和 Digital Equipment Corporation 担任管理和工程职位。Joe 拥有麻省理工学院 (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) 斯隆商学院的管理学士学位和东北大学 (Northeastern University) 工业工程专业理学士学位。

Silly Photos-4.jpg

Jeffrey A. Trogolo,哲学博士,首席技术官

Trogolo 博士负责 Sciessent 的技术运营和销售营销工作;他是 Agion Technologies 原始创立团队的成员。这项工作为他赢得了世界经济论坛 (World Economic Forum) 颁发的 2006 年技术先锋奖 (Technology Pioneers Award)。他于 1998 年加入 Agion,之前他在 Spire Corporation(一家医疗器械表面工程公司)担任骨科器械应用的科研人员和研究主管。在 Spire 期间,Trogolo 博士开发了利用离子束辅助沉积技术在金属和聚合物基底上的银抗菌应用,以及用于改善人造关节性能的表面改性工艺。在加盟 Spire 公司之前,Trogolo 博士曾经营 Niche Microstructural Corporation,这是一家为通用电气公司 (General Electric Company)、Knolls Atomic Power Laboratory (Knolls原子能实验室) 和美国陆军研究实验室 (United States Army Research Laboratory) 等客户服务的材料特性和咨询公司。Trogolo 博士一直在各种期刊上发表论文,包括《材料科学期刊》(Journal of Materials Science)、《电子材料期刊》(Journal of Electronic Materials) 以及生物材料学会 (Society for Biomaterials) 和材料研究学会 (Materials Research Society) 论文集。Trogolo 博士拥有伦斯勒理工学院 (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute) 材料科学与工程专业理学士学位和哲学博士学位。 Trogolo 博士是众多已发布和待批准专利的发明者。Trogolo 博士是 Solutions Benefit Life (SBL) 的董事会成员,SBL是一个非营利性组织,致力于为发展中国家提供更清洁、更安全的水。

Jennifer Moore

Jennifer Moore,财务副总裁 

作为 Sciessent LLC 的财务副总裁,Jennifer 通过监督我们的财务管理并理顺我们的共同成功合作伙伴关系,帮助塑造和推动公司的发展战略。Jennifer 主持所有企业财务规划和政策、供应和分销策略、会计和预算管理举措。2007 年加入 Sciessent 之前,Jennifer 曾在 Watchfire, Inc 和 SunCapsule 担任领导职位。Jennifer 拥有梅里马克学院 (Merrimack College) 会计学专业理学士学位和恩迪科特学院 (Endicott College) 工商管理硕士学位。

Management Team

Paul_Management_Profile-621756-edited.jpg

Paul C. Ford, P.E., Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Ford has been with the Company since 2000, during which time he has served in several key roles, including most recently General Counsel. Mr. Ford was appointed CEO of Agion Technologies in September 2008. A professional chemical engineer and attorney, Mr. Ford has spent his career in highly regulated fields, first with the Upjohn Company in pharmaceutical intermediates and industrial chemical production, then with United Technologies' Corporate Environmental Group where he worked with the Environmental Protection Agency. He holds a B.S. in Chemical Engineering and J.D. from the University of Connecticut and its School of Law, an M.S. in Environmental Engineering from the University of New Haven and a L.L.M. in Intellectual Property from Franklin Pierce Law Center. Mr. Ford is a registered Patent Attorney and admitted to the Florida and Connecticut Bar. Mr. Ford served as Chair of the EU Silver Task Force and is currently Co-Chair of the US Silver Task Force.

.

Expressions-18.jpg

Joseph F. Geary, Executive Vice President

Joe has been with Sciessent and predecessor Agion Technologies since 2000. His experience leading teams, managing business operations and commercializing new technologies has contributed to Sciessent’s growth. Joe heads up the Engineering, Textile Development, Laboratory, Quality and EHS functions. He has provided broad commercial and technical leadership to the organization in areas including strategic supplier management, the ISO 13485 compliance project and the bluesign system partnership program. Prior to joining the company, he was Vice President and General Manager of the Semiconductor Business at M/A-COM, a unit of Tyco Electronics, with P&L and functional responsibility for R&D, product management, sales, service, operations, and QA. Before that, Joe was a start-up team member and later Chief Operating Officer at networking company Cayman Systems. Earlier in his career he held management and engineering positions at Polaroid Corporation and Digital Equipment Corporation. Joe earned his M.S. in Management from the Sloan School at Massachusetts Institute of Technology and a B.S. in Industrial Engineering from Northeastern University.

Silly Photos-4.jpg

Jeffrey A. Trogolo, PhD., Chief Technology Officer

Dr. Trogolo supports Sciessent’s technology operations and sales & marketing efforts; he is an original member of the team that founded Agion Technologies. This work has earned him the 2006 Technology Pioneers Award from the World Economic Forum. He joined Agion in 1998, after serving as Staff Scientist and Research Director for orthopedic device applications at Spire Corporation, a medical device surface engineering company. While at Spire, Dr. Trogolo developed silver antimicrobial applications using ion beam assisted deposition onto metal and polymer substrates and surface modification processes for improving artificial joint performance. Prior to Spire Corporation, Dr. Trogolo operated Niche Microstructural Corporation, a materials characterization and consulting firm serving clients such as General Electric Company, Knolls Atomic Power Laboratory and the United States Army Research Laboratory. Dr. Trogolo has published papers in various journals including the Journal of Materials Science, Journal of Electronic Materials and proceedings of the Society for Biomaterials and the Materials Research Society. Dr. Trogolo earned his B.S. and Ph.D. in Materials Science and Engineering from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. Dr. Trogolo is an inventor on a multitude of issued and pending patents. Dr. Trogolo is on the board of directors of Solutions Benefiting Life (SBL), a non-profit organization with a mission to bring cleaner, safer water to the developing world.

Jennifer Moore

Jennifer Moore, Vice President of Finance

As VP of Finance at Sciessent LLC, Jennifer helps shape and drive the company’s growth strategy by overseeing our financial management and aligning our partnerships for shared success. Jennifer directs all corporate financial planning and policy, supply and distribution strategy, accounting and budget management initiatives. Prior to joining Sciessent in 2007, Jennifer held leadership roles at Watchfire, Inc and SunCapsule. Jennifer holds a Bachelor of Science in Accounting from Merrimack College and an MBA from Endicott College.