耐用防水剂

概述

耐用防水剂 (DWR) 是一种面料功能性后整理剂,可为现有产品增添分水特性。采用 DWR 处理的服装会使水滴形成珠状,让水从面料表面上滚落。

DWR 解决方案的类型

无氟

无氟 DWR 解决方案是纺织行业防水性的未来。这些解决方案  不含 含氟化合物,这使其成为需要防水性的服装的终极环保解决方案。

C8

该解决方案是由碳和氟原子组成的化合物。这些原子形成一种长链 (C8),这有助于面料排斥水和油。由于美国环保局 (EPA) 对含氟化合物的关注,主要涉及毒性和人体接触,纺织品制造商已经不再在服装中采用这种技术。Sciessent 不提供 C8 DWR。

C6

该解决方案与 C8 防水剂一样,含有碳氟化合物。C6 防水剂与 C8 的根本区别在于 C6 防水剂含有的含氟化合物更少,从而降低了造成危害的风险。 Sciessent 不提供 C6 DWR。

 

作用机理

在表面涂上一层 DWR 涂层后,会增加服装的液体接触角。这会使液体“悬浮”起来,形成圆形液滴。圆形减少了液滴与表面接触的表面积,从而使液滴形成珠状,容易从表面滚落。

意义

采用耐用防水剂处理的面料几乎可防任何液体和水泼溅。无氟解决方案仅设计用于防水。当液滴与面料表面接触时,它们会形成珠状并滚落,这会让穿著者保持干爽,即使是在一些最具挑战性的天气条件下。

耐用防水剂产品
Layer_5.png

Sciessent Curb

Sciessent Curb 耐用防水剂 (DWR) 是一种功能性后整理剂,可为面料增添分液特性,使小液滴形成液珠,从产品表面滚落。Curb 绝对无氟,并且可以与异味控制和抗菌技术结合使用,提供终极保护。

Durable Water Repellent

Overview

A durable water repellent (DWR) is a functional finish for fabrics, which adds water-shedding properties to existing products. Garments treated with a DWR bead water droplets and force water to roll off the surface of the fabric.

Types of DWR Solutions

Fluorine-free

Fluorine-free DWR solutions are the future of water-repellency in the textile industry. These solutions contain no fluorochemicals, making them ultimate environmentally-friendly solutions for garments requiring water repellency.

C8

This solution is a chemical compound made up of carbon and fluorine atoms. These atoms form a long chain (C8), which helps repel water and oil from fabrics. Due to concerns from the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) on fluorochemicals, mostly concerning toxicity and human contact, textile manufactures have moved away from incorporating this technology in their garments. Sciessent does not offer C8 DWRs.

C6

This solution, like the C8 solution, contains fluorocarbons. The fundamental difference between the C6 solutions and C8 is that the C6 solution contains less fluorochemicals, reducing the hazardous risk. Sciessent does not offer C6 DWRs.

 

How it Works

When a DWR coating is applied to a surface, it increases the liquid contact angle of the garment. This “suspends” the liquids, forming them into round droplets. The round shape limits the amount of surface area the droplet comes in contact with, allowing the droplet to bead and roll off the surface easily.

What This Means

Fabrics treated with a durable water repellent are protected from virtually all liquid and water spills. The Fluorine-free solution is designed only for water repellency. As the droplets make contact with the surface of fabrics, they bead and roll off - this keeps wearers dry, even in some of the most challenging conditions.

Durable Water Repellent Products
Layer_5.png

Sciessent Curb

The Sciessent Curb durable water repellent (DWR) is a functional finish that adds liquid-shedding properties to fabrics, causing liquid droplets to bead and roll off the surface of your products. Curb is completely fluorine-free and can be combined with odor control and antimicrobial technologies for ultimate protection.